The library is located at 198 Main Street in Newfield, NY 14867, just up the street from our town’s historic covered bridge. Enjoy plenty of free parking on the street in front of the Library and across the street at the Tioga State Bank lot.

Our mailing address is P.O. Box 154, Newfield, NY 14867.

Hours

  • Monday 2-8 pm
  • Tuesday 11 am-8 pm *Storytime starts at 10:30 am
  • Wednesday 2-8 pm
  • Thursday 2-8 pm
  • Friday 2-7 pm
  • Saturday 10 am-2 pm

2020 Closed Dates

  • Monday, January 20 Martin Luther King, Jr, Day
  • Monday, February 17 Presidents’ Day
  • Monday, May 25 Memorial Day
  • Friday, July 3 Independence Day holiday
  • Monday, September 7 Labor Day
  • Monday, October 12 Columbus Day; Indigenous Peoples’ Day
  • Thursday, November 26 and Friday, November 27 Thanksgiving
  • Thursday, December 24 and Friday, December 25 Christmas
  • Thursday, December 31 New Year’s Eve
Watercolor of NPL by Mike, one of our patrons.